Dear All

The fourth edition of the National Entrepreneurship Awards, instituted in a bid to recognize and encourage outstanding Indian Entrepreneurs and catalyse a cultural shift in youth for entrepreneurship by the Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship (MSDE) has opened for nominations. The National Entrepreneurship Awards (NEA)2019 aim to honour outstanding young first generation entrepreneurs and ecosystem builders for their exceptional contribution in entrepreneurship development.

With NEA, the Government of India will reward the most innovative, inspiring and accomplished micro entrepreneurs to scale up their business. The objective of these awards is to recognize the businesses and businessmen, not only to improve their marketability, but also address discontinuity towards better business systems and enhanced products & services with the help of a prize money. The awards ceremony will be held in November this year.

There are a total of 45 specially designed awards to be bestowed – 39 Enterprise Awards and 6 Awards for Entrepreneurship Ecosystem Builders. To be eligible for these awards, the nominee must be under the age of 40 years;they must be first-generation entrepreneurs; the nominee (entrepreneur) must hold 51% or more equity and ownership of the business; and women entrants must individually or collectively own 75% or more of the enterprise.

The annual awards aim to recognize individual or organization(s) that have made outstanding contributions in the entrepreneur ecosystem of India. The purpose is to highlight models of excellence for others to emulate and improve upon. Nominations are encouraged for individuals or teams of individuals from across India. I therefore urge to all the budding entrepreneurs to come forth and be a part of this National Entrepreneurship Award and showcase how their contribution has made a difference in the country.”

AWARD CATEGORIES 39 Awards for Entrepreneurs up to 40 years in each of the following three investment categories:

Category 1: up to Rs 1 lakh

Category 2: above RS 1 lakh to Rs 10 lakh

Category 3: above Rs 10 lakh to Rs 1 crore And

6 Awards for outstanding Organisations/ Individuals contributing to Entrepreneurship Development For more information on the nomination and categories, please visit – For more information on the nomination and categories, please visit – LAST DATE 10.09.2019.

Team IIC
MHRDs Innovation Cell